Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 Design Sprint Application Release: Strengthening Local & Strategic Partnerships for Change

Tuesday, March 22 @ 1:00 PM -2:00 PM EDT

Since their founding, the voice and leadership of health center consumers have led and governed these organizations to be responsive to their communities’ most pressing needs. Community Health Centers have aimed to provide equitable health care and mitigate the barriers to well-being for our country’s marginalized communities since their inception; however, they find themselves at varying levels of readiness to address racial and structural inequalities amidst heightened urgency to address SDOH across the social-ecological model.

With support from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC) has partnered with the Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) to better understand how health centers serve as community, state, and national leaders to elevate community and patient voice, and how health centers fueled by social drivers of health (SDOH) data, clinical outcomes and committed leaders can develop and/or strengthen relationships across sectors to address structural racism and health equity.

Learn more about the 2022 Design Sprint program, focused on aligning health centers and their cross-sector partners to address SDOH and drive health equity. At least 5 cross-sector teams will be selected to participate in a 7-month long design sprint process including peer-to-peer learning, sharing of promising practices, training and technical assistance. Each sprint will focus on building partnerships, recommendations, and stakeholder-led strategies that best meet the needs of their patients and communities.

This informational webinar will provide an overview of the Design Sprint program, the application process, and provide opportunities for Q&A with the project team at NACHC & AAPCHO.


Register today!


Tuesday, March 22
1:00 PM -2:00 PM EDT
Event Categories:




National PRAPARE Team